Home / Breaking News / India vs New Zealand Live Score, 3rd T20I: Confident start by Kiwi openers | Cricket News

India vs New Zealand Live Score, 3rd T20I: Confident start by Kiwi openers | Cricket News



End of Over 3: Good comeback by Bhuvi. After giving away 11 runs in his first over, he keeps it to just three — two singles and a wide — in the second. Good speed as well, regularly touching 140 kmph. 21/0

End of Over 2: Tim Seifert gets his first boundary under the belt. Short of length from Khaleel with room on offer, and the NZ opener hits it over the covers. 19/0

Khaleel Ahmed given new-ball duty from the other end.

End of Over 1: Colin Munro doesn’t need any invitations. Third ball, enough of sighters, and bang! Comes out to hit Bhuvi for a straight SIX to get the Kiwis going. Expensive first six balls, 11 runs off the over.

The Kiwi openers are out. Bhuvneshwar Kumar to start proceedings for India.


INDIA: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

NEW ZEALAND: Tim Seifert (wk), Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

TEAM NEWS: India have made one change in their playing XI, bringing in chinaman Kuldeep Yadav in place of legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal. For New Zealand, Blair Tickner makes his debut and has replaced Lockie Ferguson, who has been rested.

TOSS: Rohit Sharma wins the toss and India decide to bowl first.

Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the third and final T20I between India and New Zealand at Seddon Park in Hamilton. Toss coming up soon in the decider, with the three-match series tantalizingly poised at 1-1.


The Indian team, led by Rohit Sharma, will be aiming to become the first side to win a T20 International series in New Zealand when the two sides clash in the final match.

It has been a season of records for the Men in Blue who won its first Test and bilateral ODI series in Australia followed by the biggest one-day series win in New Zealand.

The T20 series is now locked at 1-1 with the hosts winning the first one convincingly and India returning the favour in style in the last game.

India had a nightmare in the same venue during the fourth ODI where they were skittled out for 92 in the wake of some quality swing bowling from Trent Boult.

India are expected to remain unchanged from the first two games.

In the first T20, Kiwis’ Tim Seifert gave the Indian bowlers a hard time but they came back strongly in the second tie.

Krunal Pandya has once again punched above his weight with some gritty performances in the two games. Khaleel Ahmed also took wickets and would look to fire again on Sunday. Skipper Rohit led with the bat in the game and became the world’s top run-getter in T20 Internationals.

For the hosts, they would look to draw inspiration from their first game and bat better.

Skipper Kane Williamson has endured a lean patch by his standards and veteran Ross Taylor has also blown hot and cold during the last three weeks.

Source link

About crystaltechnews.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *