DDCA's Directors sign resolution to remove President Rajat Sharma


Eight Board of Directors of the Delhi & District Cricket Association (DDCA) have signed a joint resolution for withdrawal of all powers vested with president Rajat Sharma, a move that could have far-reaching implications.
The DDCA’s decision making body is Board of Directors (BoD) and with eight out of the 16 signing the resolution (in possession of PTI), the renowned journalist may have problems in functioning smoothly.
The ones who have signed the resolution during a meeting held last Sunday are Vinod Tihara, Rajan Manchanda, Sanjay Bhardwaj, Alok Mittal, Apurv Gupta, SN Sharma, Sudhir Agarwal and Nitin Gupta.
Tihara, who was made the secretary, and former cricketer Bhardwaj had protested at the start of Sharma’s tenure saying they didn’t like his ways of functioning.
Tihara, in fact, was suspended and he took legal recourse to get a favourable verdict.
However government nominee and most notable member in the BoD Gautam Gambhir didn’t sign the resolution along with eight …

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here