WC final: Made error but won't regret decision, says umpire Dharmasena

0
7



The umpire who awarded England 6 runs from an overthrow in the last over of the World Cup final has admitted he made an “error” and should have given one run fewer, a report said on Sunday. A throw to the stumps deflected off the bat of Ben Stokes as he tried to complete a 2nd run and raced to the boundary, with Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena awarding 6.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here